TvManOnline News Updates

Houston TV Commercial Production Company

TVman, Inc. Has a Problem With Andy and Opie

Andy Griffith Show A mocking bird who only whistles the theme song from “The Andy Griffith Show” has been playing havoc with the creativity of the TVMan, Inc. Staff.

“I can’t get that stupid theme song out of my head,” said Suzuka Ogino an animator at TVMan, Inc.  “I wake up at night and its running through my head.  Da Da Da- Da-Da Da Da Da-Da Da Da Da Da Da-Da Da.  That bird is driving me insane, I can’t get any work done.”

The bird arrived last week and at the time the TVMan, Inc. staff thought it was cute.

“In my home country birds are a very important part of our culture, ” said Hua Peng, an intern in the TVMan, Inc. business office.  “But this constant Da Da-Da DaDa Da Da- Da-Da Da Da Da-Da Da Da Da  all day long is making everyone very angry at each other.”

Maintenance workers at the 20,000 square foot Houston branch of TVMan, Inc. are stymied on how to get rid of the bird.

“We tried everything,” said Archie Thompson, who supervises the maintenance team, “I even dressed like an owl and ran around the tree and it wouldn’t leave.  I finally decided we’d cut the tree down, but then some folks from PETA, Greenpeace and The Autobahn Society tied themselves to it.  I’ll just give them a few days and the constant Da Da Da- Da-Da Da Da Da-Da Da Da Da Da Da-Da Da will drive them away.

The bird’s constant song comes at a bad time for Stéphane Coudert, a composer and sound designer at TVMan, Inc.

“I’m in the middle of scoring an important scene for a documentary we’re doing on drought in Africa,” explained Coudert.  “We’re working on a scene where a boy and his father walk down to a dry riverbed and all I could come up with is Da Da Da- Da-Da Da Da Da-Da Da Da Da.

Please visit tvmanonline.com

July 9, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Perhaps you should try a more natural approach. I have a ferocious canine puppy who lives to hunt birds. Her breed was created to kill rats in castles. She’s available for a reasonable fee.

    Comment by Lala | July 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Lala-

      That’s interesting. My father once shot an elephant in his pajamas. How the elephant ever got in his pajamas I’ll never know.

      Thanks for your post.

      Comment by Don | July 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Lala-
      I believe on Episode #543 Aunt Bea is attacked by such a dog while she is picking up moonshine from Otis’ house.

      Comment by tvmanonline | July 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. I asked Opie. He said a sling shot is the only way

    Comment by victor friskey | August 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment